People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement linking decision making of people with their emotion seems to be praiseworthy. Nevertheless an detailed analysis should be executed before carefully evaluating the pros and cons of such incorporating such an theme must be evaluated before reaching out to such an conclusion.

People sometimes make hasty decisions and in some of the rare cases such an decisions are even found to be fruitful. Consider the case of an sportsman like an cricketer or an footballer who have to make split second decisions in order to execute their goal. Nevertheless failure to execute their initial goal and later explaining them with logic won't be fruitful to such individuals. Moreover making decisions based upon emotion can even lead to an biased opinion as some of the poor member of the society might get an advantage who really don't deserve having such an advantage. Moreover poor decision makers can not be evaluated on the basis of their decision making skill. However they should be evaluated on the basis of how successful those person are based upon those decisions. Consider the case of an pilot who has to go through an intensive training before flying an private flight and who has to change his decisions randomly based upon environmental conditions. Nonetheless if he makes decisions based upon emotion he might risk lives of many innocent individuals. Despite making decisions which are not based upon any emotion we cannot classify the pilots as an strong or poor decision makers.

Some people might also make certain decisions which are influenced by emotion. For example consider the case of Japan which had devastating effect after the attacks of Hiroshima and Nagasaki during the world war. Nonetheless the government made decisions which helped the people to fight to such an abstruse situation. Today Japan has made such an progress after the downfall that hardly any person could recognise that this place was once burning in flames. Moreover the japanese government cannot be disregarded for poor decision making but actually they were strong decision maker which helped the economy of the country to grow and flourish. Furthermore there are certain people would have sacrificed their lives for the freedom of their country. Considering the case of an great Indian freedom fighter Mahatma Gandhi also known as Father of India. Gandhi was known for his strict rules and austere principle and he also helped the indian who were suffering emotionally from the british rule. Gandhi ensured that his principle will eventually eradicate the british rule and help Indians emotionally which made him one of the greatest leader.

The definition of poor decision makers is limited. One cannot judge people based upon their ability to make decisions based upon emotions as an poor decision maker. Moreover if the decision of an individual benefits the society no matter it might be based on emotion those are actually one of the strong decision makers.