"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

As rightly discussed in the argument, Viewers are slowly ignoring the Late-night news program due to very certain things that news have switched major time allocated to local news and national news. This would have plenty of reason to have debate why decision of changing allocated time have backfired new channel.

Late-night new program would have viewers which reside in place which might be very much remote from the urban areas possibly in outskirts of city. So local interest in lacking of national news and whats going around the country, because they might unlinked to people of Urban areas.

If the place told in the narration, where late-night program is broadcasted is residing near places where natural calamities are sporadic and cannot be predicted certainly, So thus weather forecast channel would be surely the priority and it will undeniable fact resulting in sparing viewers who are interested iin national trivial matters. For them local surviaval is must, so at any cost they won't accept the change and it has rightly affected the analytics mentioned in the narration. It can be possibly people some time don't give any much importance to national news as it my the case take cite of Vatican city, even it is small country situated in mid of Italy they don't concern much about what is happening in Italian parliament So what is common to such people is weather forecast as they both are sharing the same part of earth.

It may be possibly good reason to switch for late-news program to devoting time to make people aware of current affairs or just inception of steps towards changing the actual value of the program. But it some it backfired the decision as the people are not tending show there interest as matter of fact they have revoked the steps taken and moved back to earlier version of new program. It would be obviate as the new aired program is lacking viewers would be certainly make mind of invester or people who publish their advertisement to take money back.

As stated that most appropriate decision take in the context is that they will move back to older policy, I personally that will be very much prudent act. othersise they can go in market and take survey for why the things are not favouring them. It would