Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

A picture is drawn to povide the promotion of Paleo diets in humans. But based on the given informations, a result can not be dragged indengeniously. A proper amount of questions also arised with the promotion. These qustion are listed below to rethink about the whole situation.

Firstly, is the paleo diet approved by doctor's? There is no evidence of that. A hypothesis of a healthier diet can not be promoted untill it is certified. There is no evidence of doctors/dietetians supporting this diet. A diet which is not authorized may trigger serious concern over the body as well as mind. Hence a diet can not be accepted and practised all of a sudden.

Secondly, Does bone broth actually the reason of fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases? It might be beace of the cooking style and the other ingrediants that are present but not credited. It might be seen been by research that bone broth has nothing to do with these dieases and some other ingredient might end up as the hero of this situation.

Thridly, the situation esteems that ingested carlilage can't replenish cartilage in knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. That means the consumption of cartilage and chondrotin does not guarentee the greater facility along with it. The whole situation might prompt towards a chemical anlysis and the data might show that any other chemical structure to end up winning the game.

Thridly and most precisely, If chronic illness was known to ancient humans and they act aginst it, why we are dealing with it till the 21st century? Isn't the patient of different chronic dieases increasing with time? Isn't the situation is grim than past? It might be seen by furthur reseach that ancient humans may adapted this diet beacsue of environemntal reasons like scarcity of vegetables and ignorence about farming and proper cooking. These diet might have end up for a very limited person and area where it suits the most.

Without having strong answers on the following questions, dragging a line can't be a wise decision. Hence all the points has to be taken to consideration otherwise proporising this diet might end up life threating to someone.