People are given more time for personal enjoyment in the present than in the past.Give a view on that.

The topic at hand today about the time speding on presonal enjoyment be persons in the past and present. There are several crucial points on both sides of these arguments. Based on the points, I strongly disagree that people are speding too much time on personal enjoyment than before. The key points on this are explained below.

Firstly, due to the technological advancements, life has become a lot more easier. Human work is getting reduced by time. It is a matter of great achievement. These advancement is giving people time for personl uses. But a person with greater desire is using it not only for enjoyment but also for development. For example, a student who used to make presentations on paper are now making it on computers. This leads to time saving by which he/she can give that time to learn many things. Yes some might use it for personal enjoyment but a person with a desire to achieve big is surely using it properly. Not everybody is on the same point.

Secondly, if perosnal enjoyment includes spending quality time with family then anybody should not have a problem with that. If a person is working like a robot, he/she might get detached from society. This will lead to several physical and mental problems. Researchers found that, a person spending quality time with family will deliver more and efficient work than a person with no or less family interaction. This personal space can not be considered as useless enjoyment as it is very essential for a person.

Thridly, there are new forms of enjoyments now. This is also a result of mordern technology. Living in the world, one can not deny the existence of these forms. Surely these are making a person to spend more time on enjoyment but these are undeniable things. To live with all one has to stay on the loop. Besides all the innovations are related to each other. For example mordern TV can be used as monitors. So a working person who knows how to operate TV surely will know the basics of monitor which is used in job. Hence, the technology gives a position to get used with mordern technology as a form of enjoyment.

Fourthly, wars fought arond the world are less now a days. Thses gives people time for enjoyment. One will surely agree that personal enjoyments are better than bloody wars.If a person gives time on enjoyment rather than war, this should be good for society and world.

One might argue about laziness of peoples. But the thing is that lazy people do exist in huge amount all over the world in every period of time. They will be lazy no matter what is the situation. These people should not be taken to account for this particular type of comparison.

Hence in the final it is evident that people are not giving much time on personal enjoyment. It is the facilities which has been upgraded regarding the scenerio. And the perons who want to achieve bigger, working hard no matter what is the situation.