Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the article, Nature’s Way is held as the main reasons of health related concern in the town of Plainsville. But the author has skipped some crucial points and it is unclear that Nature’s Way is the main reason of town of Planisville has become more concern about health.

Firstly, opening a store of a renowned health product franchise doesn’t guarantee the health development in that region. An area for instance, where resident live healthy, Nature’s Way tends to be profitable. But Nature’s Way might not the solo reason of the health lifestyle of that area. The area might be very rich and educated and they might emphasize on the health as they can afford.

Secondly, the marketing strategy of Nature’s Way might not be as good as it sounds. Nature’s Way are always profitable on the area where residents are leading healthy lives, but what about the other areas? There is no evidence of profit on the area where residents lead less healthy lives. Nature’s Way might not be as profitable in that regions as it seems to be in towns like Plainsville.

Thirdly, there is no evidence that shows Nature’s Way is provoking residents of Planisville to buy running shoes and exercise clothing and sign up for weight training and aerobic classes. It is unclear that Nature’s Way sells running shoes and exercise clothes as it is described as health food and health-related product store. There might be a discount on shoes and clothes and that is the reason of high sell of these products. There might a new gym established in recent times and it is trying to attract customers with offers and discounts and residents are happily signing in for weight training and aerobic classes.

Fourthly, school student who are getting ready for fitness-for-life program, might not be convinced by Nature’s Way. It might be the school and concerning authority who are motivating school students for a healthy life as well as fitness programs.

So, without having the exact data on the given points, a final result can’t be drawn that Nature’s Way is the reason that the residents and students of Plansville are getting interested in health and exercise related things. A proper investigation will lead to the answer weather it is or not. Otherwise, nothing can be deducted abruptly form the given scenario.