A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

The statement was made on several unwarranted assumptions. I will discuss few of them in detail

For One, details on pets that can use this product is unclear, How often pets can be fed. these details were unclear to understand whether there was only a particular set of pets that were reactive to this product or there are several other reasons behind this complaints. Questions on are the feeding instructions communicated properly to ensure pets are not over fed and cause reactions. Irresponsible feeding during irregular intervals might affect the food cycle causing illness.

Nonetheless, there are questions on the entity that approved pet food. Test Environment was unclear. Testing agencies approvals can make the case more clear. No research data was published with regards to the concerns and complaints received from customers about the food. To understand are these symptoms harmful, periodic and pertinent to few species? Batch number of the production to be checked upon to understand if there is any process flaw that caused this mishap.

Furthermore, It is a known fact that external environments affect the way pets behave. Cross-breed pets attract a lot of attention from masses, Which are very sensitive to external conditions. Nutrition and environmental conditions are to be conditioned for their survival. Is it only during particular time of the season this complaints were noted has to be looked onto.

In conclusion, the statement is being challenged due to lack of information on pets that were tested. Chemicals that might cause reactions in particular species, Environmental conditions in which tests were conducted and approving body for this product.