The president suggests that the school of all-female should admit males to enhance the school’s profit and enrollments. However, the alumnae disagree with the president’s assumption that continuing the school of all-female is a better solution. To assess those prescriptions efficacy, some questions need to answer more detail and more convincing.

Since the other all-female college adopting coeducation, have male and female to study together, very successful. The president of Grove College thought the prescription and increasing the school’s enrollment. However, change a school from all-female to coeducation needs myriads of money and time to engage in that the prescription needs to be comprehensive. Although there is a successful experiment shows the assumption might feasible, there also have many differences between the college and the Grove. Such as the location might be a very main cause to determine whether the prescription will success. The college, transfer to coeducation successfully, might locate in the center of the town that they can admit many males to enroll their school. By contrast, the Grove might locate at the suburb that a coeducation college probably not appeal to students to enroll.

By contrast, the alumnae refuse the president’s idea and thought the college should maintain all-female because the all-female status is the primary reason to appeal student to enrollment. However, the alumnae need to show more evidence to prove their prescription. Is it the truth that the all-female college is a primitive reason? Maybe this strategy makes more student decline their willingness to enroll in the Grove. Besides, is the alumnae can be the whole faculties’ opinion? Faculties might more appreciate the situation of the school, they probably know which prescription is better than the alternative one. Hence, the alumnae should answer the question and take more detail to strengthen their prescriptions.

Also, the school needs money to publicize the Groove to appeal to more students to enroll, regardless of only female or both male and female. The Grove needs to publicize if the president transfers the college from all-female to coeducation so that male students will know this message to enroll the Grove. The alumnae might open more special classes which are suitable for female, if the alumnae thought the primacy reason for their school is all-female, they should publicize their advantage to allow more students to enroll. However, the above prescriptions all need money to achieve. But where is their money come from? So not only the president of the alumnae should enact series proposals to let the college earn money so that they can approve their prescription in more strategy to strengthen their argument.

To make the article more convincing, the author must address the above questions.