Recent incursions by deep-sea fisherman into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, th

While the claim that Madagascan shrimp population will become an endagered species is supported by certain evidence, the evidence provided is insufficient to uphold the claim well and is presumptive, at best, without a strong basis. The assumption that the presence of deep-sea fisherman in the shrimp's habitat serves as the primary reason for the endangering species of Madagascan shrimp is, generally, a weak point on its own and should be further evaluated.

The presumtive connection between the presence of the fishermen and the decreasing number of shrimp does not have any evidence to support its own claim, other than the observations from "recent incursions." Further information needed to substantiate this assumption should include specific statistical comparisons demonstrating the data collected on the population of shrimp before and after the fishing boats were present in the shrimp's habitat. If data were collected in this timespan and follows after the claim to prove that there has been a "significant reduction in the species population," this would be beneficial analysis to strengthen the overall claim.

The correlation between shrimp population diminution and fishing activity is barely a parallel event, as the claim lacks basic evidence. Further evidence needed to establish a barebone hypnosis. For example, Madagascan shrimp is considered a delicacy around the south-eastern African countries. Or the fishing techniques of deep-sea fisherman includes fishing net with holes too small to let Madagascan shrimp escape. Then there should be data supporting the facts, so a sound hypnosis could be drafted. For example, market research denoting the per capita consumption of such shrimp surged over past years.

Second, how Madagascan shrimp reproduce should also be given some insight. If not excluded, the population diminishing theory will be false. For example, past year decline may contribute to weather changes, too warm or too cold water would prevent egg hatching of the shrimps. As shrimps lay large quantity of eggs, a reduction of population maybe a minor effect. If given this year all eggs hatch contrasting past years significant eggs dead. Also, an examination of the Madagascan shrimp's habitat during this time period as well could also provide insight into the decreasing population due to any environmental changes--water temperature fluctuations--or presence of other man-made factors, such as chemicals or garbage. The claim itself disregards any other external or internal factors, which could either support or disprove the claim entirely, based on the research conducted. If traces of such environmental or man-made factors than fishing boats were found, a whole new and improved claim would be made to describe the reasons for the decreasing population of shrimp.

While the excerpt includes basic conclusions based on observation, the general idea is not supported adequately to provide credible information. By including further insight from appropriate research and data collection, the overall claim that the decreasing number of Madagascan shrimp is due to the presence of fishing boats, eventually becoming endangered, would be reorganized and strengthened immensely.