A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

According to the author, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families and studies have shown that members of these families eat fewer home cooked food. Therefore, the newly opened Captain Seafood restaurant is going to be both popular and profitable in Bay City. Evidences given by the author are both vague and uncomplete resulting into low creditablity of his statements.

Firstly, author has used the statistic that the consumption of seafood dishes has increased by 30 percent over the past five years. Yet there is not currently operating seafood restaurant in the town. If there are no seafood restaurants then how did he came with the number describing about the popularity of the food in the city. Thus, the evidence provided by him doesn't look valid enough to be considered.

In addition to it, he has made a point that the families in the Bay City are two-income families, they like to eat outside rather than home cooked food. Also, he has made a point that the families are more concerned about the quality of food they are eating. Families are more attracted towards healthy food rather than unhygenic food. To justify this point, auhtor has not provided with any prrof of hygenic food developed in the newly opened restaturant. Hence, the assumption of restaurnt being popular sounds vague.

Thirdly, author has not provided any proof of the Captain Seafood restaurant be authentic when the specialization of seafood is considered. The quality of the chefs, the receipes, the dishes, the variety of food etc none of this had been taken into account by the author. Therefore, the statement of author is as baseless as the restaurant without these qualities would be.

Author had taken the fact into account, if there is no competitors in your way then you win. But the liking of a city is largely based on the statistic and less on the verbal sayings. People are going to check for the quality and the quantity of the services for which they are paying for. In other words, name alone would not work for the restaurant to be popular among people.

In the end to sum up, i totally disagree with the author's assumption that if no seafood restaurants are available and the people are willing to eat outside then the restaurant opened will be quite popular. It's the quality of food that attracts the customer. Author should have provided evidences and statistics more about the quality of food, the ambiance or the service provided by the restaurant. It should not have compared the restaurant with other restaurant having already a low bar set.