A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The argument is based on a recent study which posits that children in Nepal's mountain region have shown lower levels of tooth decay than children in suburban areas in the United States. Then, this argument concludes that regular dental care is not generaly helpful in preventing tooth decay. clearly this conclujion is not based on enough evidence. There are flaws in the form of assumptions that are far-fetched and it will be discussed what are the alternative reasons that could account for the different teeth shape in the given reigons.

First, the diet of Nepal mountain reginon kids is fundementally different than the diet of US suburban areas. Many studies have shown the problem of western diet which includes too much sugar and gluten in it. Yet, the food in Nepal is basic and based on rise. It is very plausible that the better shape of Napals kids is due to that they are consuming healthier food on their regular diet. Therefor, avoiding the know hazards of sugar-rich diet which the noted kids in the US are suffering from.

Secondly, Another possible explantion for the better shape of Nepals mountain children is their genetics. The Napal population is a very specific one and the people their have very homogeneous features. People of Nepal might posses stronger teeth that was picked in the never ending process of their evolotion to fit into the harsh environment of the cold and unwelcoming winter of the Himalayas. Having a stonger teeth might played a more significant effect there, giving the people of Nepal strong teeth genes that will enable them to survive. The US suburbian population, in contrast, are a mix of different genes that may or may not posses a need for stronger teeth.

Additonally , the two groups are not represntative of the whole world population. Thus, to conclude a general statement based on this two grop only is misleading. A massively bigger study could address this problem and shed a new light on its cursory conclojions. In field science the minimum to draw a conclusion is three groups and here we see only two. So examining more populations that are much more similar to The US will show a more viable result in which to rely on as far as conclujions.

To conclude, there are good reasons why Nepal mountain kids could have posses a better health regarding their tooth decay. Nuterition and Genetics may play a large role in that aspect. It is plausibly that a combination of these two factors is responsible for the better condition of Napal's kids teeth. Therefore, rushing to conclude anything on US kids dental health based on Nepal's kids dental health is not responsible.