A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night.

The stated argument states that there has been a recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives and deducing the average number of hours they slept, hspwed its relation to teh success of their firms. Further, of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. Thus the conclusion that the hiring process must intake only those who sleep ess than 6 hours per night. The argument stated undermines several viable informations which weakens its conclusion. These lackpoints are mentionedforther in the essay.

In contrast to what the argument suggests, the success of a frim has several other factor apart from sleep taht may be taken into consideration to relate it to the success of the company. It might be the case that of those employees who sleep more than 6 hours might work really efficiently, come upwith many creative ideas taht can prove very benificial for the publicity of the advertisement. Usually more the creative advertisement, high the probability of it being remembered by the viewers. Thus the criteria to hire only those who sleep less than 6 hours might not be the best solution and in contrast they might be missing upon several talented and potential employees.

In the next point of the argument, the arguer states that there was observation of higher profit margins amongst those who needed no more than 6 hours of sleep. However, the arguer misses to mention a very crucial point. What if the data of 300 male and female taken were only of those who actually slept less than 6 hours? What if those who slept more were not taken into consideration at all? If this was the case then the results from the data can be considered trivial and the conclusion is left unsupported since we are might not be in the state to conclude taht the hours of sleep was responsible for higher margin of profits.

It is also not mentioned in the argument the time period within which the data is collected and drawn the conclusion from. There can be a possibily that the employees hired having sleep for less than 6 hours per night might be having higher profits initially, but eventually, as they work regularly, they might enervate and since they do not sleep sufficiently, it may increase their stress level or can even decrease their efficiency and hence, ultimately leading to decreased profit margins and loss to the advertising firm. In contrast there can be the case that workers who take sufficient rest, have a consistent profit rates which inturn result in less loss to the company.

Thus as per the stated arguments against the assertions of the arguer, we can say that it is not necessary to hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night for a a business to prosper. Therefore, the advertising firms might prosper if they focus on their working environment, the potentials of their hired workers, the marketing tactics, advertising contents etc... instead.