The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.

The stated issue suggests that the greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries. However, my opinion stands in contrast to the argument. It is not justifiable to conclude that ones achievements and discoveries will take his lifetime to be recognised and appreciated. There are several instances as stated further in the essay to justify my stand.

With support to my stand, considering folowing examples: Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni and many legendary cricketrs are idols for many, are appreciated, even have their chapters taught in schools, have movies based on their lives and achievements while they were still not in the to even retire. Not only cricketers, all sports who have shown their tallents be it PV Sindhu, or Sania Mirza or Ronaldo or even Messi are known for they being best at what they do by the younger generation, the generation older than them and even their contemporaries. Apart from the sport players, there can be instance of a politician too.

Condisering the current Prime Minister of India, Mr. Narendra Modi, he is known worldwide for his greatness and the deeds, improvements and modifications that he has made. Since he was being appreciated and the majority of Indian population had known his potential, he was elected as next Prime Minister from te Chief minister of India. Apart from Mr. Narendra modi, there are several other politicians whom we have been electing since we trust their potential, respect their skills, and even relect them if they work efficiently for the betterment of the nation.

There is another sector to be visited next to the politicians, the buisnessmen and the creators. Elon Musk teh craeteor of Tesla and Space-X, Ambani owner of Reliance Company, Mark Zuccerberg etc... are some of the greatest example whose creations are appreciated, used and are known to have potential to be of great essence of development further. It might be the case that it is appreciated by the future generation too, but that will not suppress the fact that it is no less renounced in within their parallel youth.

Getting a step lower to ones common lives, we can see, there have been many hcildren with specialities and tallents in specific stream or genere. These tallents are obviously identified by their parents/ etachers or their peers. Consider Tailor Swift: her talent of singing was identified at very tender age and still she is one of the persons to be very important to the music industry. However there can be an exception to my stated justifications.

Taking into account the case of several scientists, their discoveries may take decades to be recognized and appreciated. Many scientists have made exceptional discoveries that were identified to be true and were remarkably appreciated later from then after the death of that scientist. It has

even taken years for them to prove their theories and there has been case when greatness was decided only by those who liveed after them and not by their contemporaries. However, this scenario is not accountable for the majority of people.

Thus, in conclusion there it is not necessary that ones tallents, discoveries, achievements be unseen and underappreciated until their afterlife as per the above-stated examples. It is may take time for this to be recognised, but, in majority of the cases, teh stated argument stands to be not true.