According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The following argument states the results from the recent report of the marketing department of the Super Screen Movie, during the past year, and they have known that fewer people attended the movies than in any other year. However, the percentage of positive reviews by movie viewers has increased within the same time period. The conclusion drawn mentions to implement a rise in share of its budget so that it can advertise and let people know about the availability of good quality movies. This conclusion might seem to be appropriate at first, however, there are many critical points ignored that are needed to be addressed to show how fatal the notion is.

The most important missing point is that the reason for the decreasing number of people in audiance is not clear. There might be a scenario that when this theater was newly built, the quality of seats might have been good and hence more and more people came to watch movies there, however, there might have been a case where since last one year, it has gone too old without any renovation and with the old seats which are no more comfortable to sit. Hence, this eliminates the need to think that there is a problem with the advertising. Not only the quality of seats, but there can be other serious issues regarding the cleanliness too.

There could have been a decrease in the quality the of speakers used or the sanitation of the canteen might have been really bad where people get their snacks at the interval. The possibility of litter all around the theater makes it very unhygienic and thus even though the theater provided good quality movies, people did not come to watch it.

In addition to the cleanliness issue, the theater might also be lacking the qualities and features to be competent enough to the provisions of the theaters that came up or became popular within the last year in its surrounding. There can be the case that there are the same movies and sows or even better movies in the other theaters and the audience might get split up according to their choices and preferences and hence the good reviews are from only those minority who actually likes the movies. This can also be the reason of decreased viewers.

With a possibility of a recent opening of lockdown can also be a reason of decreased audience. There can also be a picture that the same movies are available on online platforms and thus people are not willing to spend more money to go to the theater. In addition to that the people might not prefer the theater since it has increased it price

Thus considering all the counterpoints to the stated argument, it is very pristine that the conclusion to necessitate the increase in budget to advertize is not clever enough, instead of other factors like cleanliness, upgradations and renovations are taken into consideration, might prove to be more useful to attract more viewers.