Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

The following issue states the views upon whether there should be transparency from political leaders to people or there shouldn't. The political leaders are the representatives of the people, since the citizens are the one due to whom they are currently in the ruling position. This holds them answerable to the public and necessitates the transparency, hence, I am in the favour of the argument that it is often necessary, even desirable, that the public has a right to be fully informed, but with minimal exceptions.

Since the citizens are the ones to elect the political leaders, any descision the leaders take must be accountable to the people and feasible to teh economy for their ruling area. We, the people pay several taxes be it GST, toll tax or any other additional tax which are then used for the development of our state/country. If the process of teh work of the leaders isn't transparent, people will never know whether their money has been utilized efficiently or they are just feeding the pockets of the ruling party. If leaders start to withold the information, people might feel insecure and this can raise several questions since crores of money goes to the government by the tax payments.

If the suspicion for their leaders regarding teh misuse of their money increases, it might endup with rallies and can endup with violence.Not only people want to be sure enough about the money that the government is using, but also they want to make sure that the current political leaders are working efficiently or not. For example: Since India is a democratic country, there are elections hold every 5 years. Hence, there is a critical need for the current leaders to build trust amongst the citizens, that they have the potential to do teh betterment. If the public is kept in the dark, the democratic election will loose it's meaning and essence. However, not all information should be transpatent to the public.

Certain confidential informations are recommended to remain opaque from the citizens. Transparency on such informations may prove fatal for the security of the state/country. This exceptions includes the information regarding the defence, millitary, plan to catch the most wanted criminal, mission to attack some place or any sting operation undertaken by them.

Hence, concluding the issue, transparency is important to maintain peace and trust amongst the citizens and the political leaders. This case has few exceptions, however, they are necessary for maintaining the guard of the state/ country uptight.