Recently, there have been discussions about ending Grove College's century-old tradition of all-female education by admitting male students into our programs. At a recent faculty meeting, a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. However, Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation. Eighty percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Therefore, we recommend maintaining Grove College's tradition of all-female education. We predict that keeping the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially.

The author of this passage asserts that coeducation in the Grove collage should be offered since it leads to encourage students to apply. He states that regarding to local survey past and present student vote on female-based collage and Eighty percent of alumnae wanted to collage to remain all female. so, the author recommend to remain the Grove collage be female to improve morale among students and convince alumnae to support the Grove collage financially. The close scrutiny of this recommendation reveals that all mentioned assumptions presented by the author based on some doubtful prepositions.

First of all, the author states that at the recent meeting by faculty members, most of them voted on coeducation in the collage to apply more male students into collage. The writer provides no data about gender of faculty members. It is entirely possible that majority of faculty members are male, since they like to admit male students than female students at the college. The author also says that this plan encourages male students to apply to the Grove collage. The author fails to consider other factors affecting encouraging students to apply. Perhaps the collage offers some programs which are likely to female like nursing. Or perhaps the collage quality in academic courses is low and male students do not like to apply for programs at the college.

Second, most of past and present students are against coeducation in the college and over half of the alumnae do not believe in coeducation, according to the writer. The author denies considering that past and present students in the Grove collage are female and it is obvious that they vote on remaining the collage all female. The author provides no evidence about the gender of alumnae since it is possible that majority of alumnae members are female, and so they agree with female-based education.

Third, the author recommends that for enhancing the morale among students it is best to impede the coeducation in the collage and convincing the alumnae to support the collage. The author fails to consider some factors affecting morale among students. It is possible that students do some immoral behaviors out of the collage. The best way for preventing student from immoral actions is to talk to them and explain some tips about morality and values among students. The author states this plan encourage the alumnae to support the collage. The author assumption based on a doubtful preposition. The author overlooks that what encourages the alumnae is not female or male education; it is indeed quality of programs in the collage and availability of projects in the future. So, female education no longer guarantees the financial support from the alumnae.

To sum up, the author of this passage provides a series of fallacy prepositions at the Grove collage about coeducation and female-based education. To bolster this argument the author should provide more information about gender of faculty members and alumnae members. He also should provide more information about the opinion of male students about the Grove collage, its offered programs and quality of programs.