"Recently, there have been discussions about ending Grove College's century-old tradition of all-female education by admitting male students into our programs. At a recent faculty meeting, a majority of faculty members voted in favor of co-education, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. However, Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation. Eighty percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Therefore, we recommend maintaining Grove College's tradition of all-female education. We predict that keeping the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

While it may be true that, the tradition of admitting all females on the Grove college is the most accepted fact but, this author's assertion about the statistical datas is rife with holes and illicit claims. This type of claims doesn't make a cogent case for the readers to believe that Coeducation is opposed by the students.

Firstly, let's take an example that the survey conducted by the student government was done in a vacation time. In such case, students were only on their hostels. Many hostel students believe that if the incoming students are greater than they wouldn't have the best facilities that now they are having. Such a condition will certainly favour for the opposition of Coeducation. Everyone have a desire of having the best faclitities like good food, silent environment so that they will be living like they are in their own home. This also foster thier academic aspects. If the students are low, then faculty to student ratio will also be lower. That will help them to communicate with their professors with ease. They might also have a benefit of getting good job inside the college. So, this case might have made the students living at hostel to oppose the Coeduction. Instead, this datas doesn't resemble the whole students that are studying in the campus.

Secondly, When we look at the alumae that opposed the Coeducation systed, they were only half. The other half may have favoured this system. Those alumnae who opposed this system are those which are not getting enough funding from the campus. So, they might think that with the addition of new members in a college, they might face difficulty in doing their own researchs. So, to foster the coeducation, Grove college should fund for the research activities and other recreational aspects. With the other half, who didn't demand for the seperate survery are getting such facilities and they might be in favour of Coeducation system.

To sum up, these types of factors should be considered while making the final decision. So, the Grove college lack credible source of findings that ultimately turn down what is expected among the students and almunae.