Claim: An piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual turns out to be inaccurate.

Author's assertion is that the information conveyed by piece of paper cannot be factual. Unlike author's view, i don't agree with the issue that is presented. Information itself is valuable in any regards. The factual information is obtained from various sources of research and analysis which cannot be turned down by the surfacial analysis like this. However, many bogus facts prevailing in the market make us think that the information is no longer to be believed.

Firstly, let's take a paragon of Albert Einstein. In 1905, he published his theory of special relativity and in 1915 he published another paper called the theory of general relativity. In that time period, many members working on the science and research didn't believe that his theory has a credible source. They began to criticize Einstein that he shouldn't be making such illicit demonstration that doesn't make a cogent case in providing a valid answer. He said that the gravity is not a force. Gravity gives us weight because we are perched on the surface of Earth. If there is no suface on which our body lands, than man would feel weightlessness. He said that gravity is a space time curvature that exists on the universe. This claim was rarely believed by a handful of scientist. Many thought this is not an accurate illustration. Later his theory is well accepted by many scientists and are used in many purposes like in rocket propulsion, Hubble's laws and on on.

Secondly, When we see our social media, there are lots of news coming out. These news are not published under the proper research by the media person. Instead, they are published showing the headings that allure more viewers. These type of false news only attract the viewer but rather gives a credible information. Let's take an example that about two years ago, Indian social media published that the prominent actor of Indian Industry, Amitabh Bachhan had died in a hospital. These type of news surley agitate readers to go inside their page and read what was the cause of his death. Peoples will be more curious about what caused him to be on that situation. But, that seemed to be a fake news. Instead he is still working as a main characters in the flims and seem to be nice and healthy. So, these type of informations not only provide false claim but also ruin the expectations of the peoples in large.

To sum up, On what basis and on what source the information is provided is a major factor of depending information to be either factual or inaccurate. The given examples about the Einstein theory about the gravity as a space time curvature and the rumour about the death of prominent actor of bollywood illustrates that peoples should only depend the credible source of news.