Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

According to the author, laws cannot guarantee the justice to the problems of the human society. In this modern world, judicial system helps to provide justice to the ones who are not treated according to the law. However, there may be certain case in which laws and judicial system has been unable to program effectively as it should have.

Firstly, today's world manifests it's practicability through its interactrion with humans and the economy. Lets take an example as the result of the crimes that are frequently happening in the different parts of the world. Let's take a prominient case of Saddam Hussain. He had done to sabotage the democratic principles of the native country where he was born. And he has not done anything that helps to foster the peace and prosperity of the nation. Because of this, he was later hanged, this shows that the judicial system is still in charge if any misconduct in the society happens. To achieve the utmost peace, nations has built their own judicial system and to give what citizens of the country desire- peace and happiness.

Secondly, Laws are the creation of humans which in itself is not perfect. Sometimes due to the lack of evidence and the mis-interpretation of the technical terms, the culprit may escape and the victims may have to suffer. For example: In shashank redemption movie, defrune was framed for murdering his wife. In fact the murder was not commited by him. Due to the lack of evidence and what the laws require to completely decide is according to the evidence what the forensics has collected. In such case, he was jailed and made to suffer.

To sum up, laws manifest according to the specific rule and criteria. If the judges who are heading the judicial system are convinced by the documents that are presented then the decision goes to the one who is favourable. Nonetheless, laws and legal system has been prominent in eradicating the crimes that are unsual to our society to digest and thrive on.