Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Laws and regulation are a strong premise for our society and economy. Without it, there could be an avalanche of issues falling upon us. However, there are few instances in which adhering to the legal aspects bound in ink in the rule books may prove to be futile. I strongly agree that there is an abundance of problems that are difficult or impossible to solve due to each indivudal's mentality.

Firstly, in cases of minor misdemeanors or other such minute cases, there are aspects which do not provide a sufficient basis to solve problematic issues. For example, plagarism or cheating are important issues within the educational system. Performing such activities may result in expulsion or the rescidment of admittance. However, many students or potential students of certain schools still proceed to go through with it in order to raise their chances of getting admitted to their top school. For example, a person who has this desire to attend their dream school in California could ask a professional essay writer to write their admittance or personal essay as they believe would not be able to provide a high quality written statement on their own. Despite this being against the rules, the indivudal does not follow it and continues to seek for unethical help as his heart is set on his dream school and his mind is set on retrieving this goal in anyway possible.

Furthermore, in the signficantly more severe and sensitive topic regarding violence, there are laws that are not adhered to by criminals. For instance, in California, there are austere gun laws that prohibit normal individuals to carry their guns outside their homes without a license, as do many states. However, obtaining a license in California is extremely difficult and the majority of the citizens there adhere to the law and do not carry a gun even if they prefer to. An exception to this rule are those indivudals who go against the law and carry the weapon. For instance, in recent events at a garlic festival in California, a mass shooting took place. The person performing this atrocious activity went against the state policy. Despite having a strict regulation in place, the law was not able to change what the criminal in the event had in his heart and mind. The rules were unable to prevent him from creating such catastrophe.

Laws are an essential aspect to our society. It creates boundaries and limits which control our world from bursting into flames. Having a speed limit and executing the law make the roads safer, inculpating thieves, rapists, and murderes provides extreme justice, and setting limits to many other aspects can create a premise for a stable environment. However, many laws of these laws and regulations are ignored by those who do not wish to adhere to it and do what they wish to do anyway. Therefore, there is a plethora of rules that go ignored.