"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The Super Screen Movie Production Company stated that there has been a display of a reduction in the amount of viewers for their movies, but a burgeon of positive reviews. The company procceds to aver that, due to the negative correlation between amount of viewes and the amount of positive reviews, the public is unaware of the good quality they portray in their movies and put forth a proposal of a higher allocation for their marketing. However, before the proposal can be properly assessed, it is essential that the conclusion be fastidiously analyzed, the implications be methodically addressed, and the answers to three questions be fully obtained.

Firstly, is the basis of measurement the corporation analyzes their stastistics on accurate? The company adopts an apple to oranges comparision and is compares the number of viewers to the rate of positive reviews. This is not a valid measurement as the number of viewers previously compared to the number of positive reviews could differ significantly from those of the current ones. For instance, if there were 1000 viewers in the last year and 100 of those gave positive reviews, that incorporates 10% of the audience. However, if the current year only consisted of 2 viewers and just one of them gave a positive review, then that consists of 50% of the audience. While the rate of positive reviews drastically increased, clearly these numbers are a fatuos basis of measurement. How can the company deduce that due to one person's positive review, their quality is indeed superior and blame the society's lack of awareness for its wanting of viewers. If this situation is valid, then the original assumption is drastically attenuated.

Secondly, is the quality the reason or potential reason why people have stopped watching movies? The company clearly refuses the possibility of their quality being inferior and turn the blame on the lack of awareness because of the decrease in viewership. The quality of the movie, rather it be superior or inferior, might have nothing to do with the arid audience. Perhaps the viewers left because the expenses revolving around watching these movies were becoming less frugal. Or perhaps 60% of the audience have moved to another city without this corporation. If this scenario holds water, then the primary supposition is significantly deteriorated.

Finally, the company presicely mentions that positive reviews of specific movies have increased. What are these specific movies and how to they dwell within the viewership universe? It could be that these movies were an aberrant genre or a just a disparate movie. It could have been an outlier and portrayed to be significantly interesting compared to their other work. Basing the data on merely specific movie reviews shows to be ineffectual. The company needs to compare such reviews throughout their work; they need to include both the good and bad movies. If this is true, then the proposal induced by the company is severly weakened.

In conclusion, the original proposal is significantly blemished due to the copious unjustified presumptions. If the company can provide adequate evidence, cogent reasoning to corroborate the claim, and sufficient answers to the stated questions, then the further explication and analysis to the suggested proposal might be possible.