Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

According to the author's assertion, Judgements are useful if they are only given by the expertise of that field. In so far, i agree with this assertion due to the fact that seniors may have faced that particular problem and it's useful to be aware if any hazardous circumstances arise. On the other half, the novice seems to have judgmental error while facing the challenges. In those terms, those novice decisions may seem to be fickle.

Firstly, Let's have a prominnet example of landing the airbus on the Hudson river. When captainn Chesley "Sully" Sullenburger and first officer Skiles were boarding a plane to fly from Laguardia to Charlotte Douglas Internation airport, they were struck by the birds. On that particular case, Sully was very aware of the situation that the landing the plane to Lagaurdia or at the nearest airport Teterboro would not be made. So, despite that critical situation he backed up his experience and made resolute in this plan to land on the Hudson river. According to simulation, which was later done, if he had thought to land on either of the airport, the plane couldn't have made it. On this case, his instincts absolutely gave passengers, air hostesses and pilots to live once again. Hence, despite the continous suggestion from the view tower to land on the airports, Sully, with his experiences and skills landed the plane safely on the frigid Hudson river.

However, when it comes to the controversy of Henry Ford receiving the nazi's respected medal that is the medal of golden cross of Eagle, the dilettante seems to have failed. Henry Ford is named as the major person who revolutionized the cars production. He had adapted mass production techniques that proved to be the best method in revolutionizing the industries. Despite this fact, he was involved in political activities which consequently didn't favour him. And during that time, world war II was on the the culmination. At that time he received the Golden cross medal, the nazi regime's most honourable medal to the tourist. And he published anti-semitic writings on the newspapers calling it as The international jew. Despite of not being an expertise in these sorts of field, he made himself the controversial person.

To sum up, Like in the case of sully, experts decision are always the valuable one when one is forced to choose between life and death. On the other part, Henry ford suffered when he made support to the nazis.