"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years in Palm City, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. This difference in pest damage is best explained by the negligence of Fly-Away."

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that they signed a contract with fly-away pest control company but the amount of foods destroyed in palm city is unusual and 20000$ worth of foods destroy during a month than venter vile. However, the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious. For the support of which more critical, yet ignored questions need to be addressed.

The first assumption that lacks some semblance of truth and can be overtly impugned is that 20000$ worth of foods has been destroyed by pest damage during last month. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since a question that might arise is whether Fly-away services are the main reasons for this damage. One point that should be considered is that the author does not provide any information about the worth of foods in Palm city. In fact, maybe more than half of the foods have been destroyed during last years and remained in the store but they did not realize the number of spoiled foods. It is also important to say that maybe the situation of pest is more critical in Palm City, which takes more time to control.

The author also asserts that Buzzoff pest control company take the responsibility of pest damage last month in Winterville but only 10,000$ worth of foods has been destroyed there. Although it might seem tenable at a face, it has some defects since you can always ask this question if buzz off the company is more reliable and workers are dexterous than the Fly-away company. One of the main, if not the only, problem with the premise is that comparison of two companies might not be a logical task due to the fact that the situations might be different in both companies. Indeed, the author does not show any information or data about later months. Maybe the amount of foods destroyed by pest damage is a lot more than usual in other cities by buzz off company. The author just provided the data for months, so, the information could not be reliable and accurate owing to the fact that perhaps pest damage reaches its minimum level in next months by Fly-away Company. Moreover, maybe services provided by two companies are totally different in various realms.

Putting the two previous assumptions aside, there is still room for doubt. As set forth by the author the difference just shows the laxity of the Fly-Away company. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could be challenged owing to an unsettled question if a difference could explain for negligence. One point that should not go unnoticed is that maybe the cost of services by Buzz off the company is less than Fly-away Company and the author just want to justify the superiority of the Buzz off. Otherwise, an accurate survey during last years might show the real difference between two companies.

Having scrutinized all the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that there are a number of questions having been ignored by the author while the answer of which could add to the logic of each premise.