"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years in Palm City, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

The author suggested receding the contract with Fly-Away Pest Control Company (FAPC) due to the increase of destroyed food so that back to the contract with Buzzoff Company (BC), which they had used for many years. While the reasons in the paragraph above seem very persuasive at first sight, they cannot stand firmly after being considering it twice and lack of assumptions and evidence.

According to the author, the comparison between FAPC and BC took place in different town of Palm City based on one month's record, which is very questionable for lacking evidence of the sizes of the two warehouse, the types of the food had been stored, and the weather between these two areas. Each of the information is importance barometer to evaluate the effects of these two companies. However, the author did not mention any of them. Take the weather for example, if the warehouse in Palm city withstood a flooding season while the Wintervale had mild and dry weather in the month, considering the humid weather continued for over 20 days in a month then the author should appraise the FAPC instead of blaming them for $20,000 lost. Furthermore, they should consider firing BC.

On the other hand, the author underscored the years that they have been using BC to indicate that they should trust BC, which is unfair to FAPC for lacking the evidence that can confirm it is not as good as BC. Although the company that used for a long time is easy to rely on, it can not guarantee it is the better partner in the business field. The author incline to point they cooperate history with BC then suggest back to contract is unappropriate. To be more convincing, the author should provide more evidence and analysis on the BU’s better performance in the past instead only listing vague impression that “many years”. Also, the author should mention about why they change to FAPC from BC in the last time and their expectation to FAPC. For instance, if the warehouse in Palm City contains tons of food that easy to attract the pest and they expect the loss in each month is lower than 50,000 dollars, then there is no complaint should give to FAPC.

Therefore, considering the fair compare with the FAPC and the BU’s pest prevention efficiency. Only one month’s lost data care far from making a conclusion the BC precede the FAPC. To make the right decision, the author should provide data including local areas’ weather, type of foods, the pest conditions in each warehouse, and the size of the two warehouses. Also, to convince the reader that the BC is