The regional brand manager sent the following memo to the national brand manager for Sun-Beem Facial Cleanser.“We need to institute a huge publicity campaign for the launch of Sun-Beem’s improved formula. Without an enormous media blitz, including tel

As neccessity is the mother of invention, so is publicity the mother of income. The more your product reaches people, the more people reach your product. The advice given by the regional brand manager to the national brand manager, for their Sun-Been Facial Cleanser, is a feasible solution for their desire of increasing their customer growth. To strengthen this argument we can consider few cases.

Firstly, Media has reached almost all the households of current day society. Any news over the media is just taken within seconds to the public. Though internet is the major source of media it may not be always available for all people, but, television and radio complete this unavailability. So media can be treated as a major source of publicity for campaigning the Sun-Beem's improved formula. Avoiding this option will surely affect the companies customer growth.

Secondly, the previous customers who are already aware of the Sun-Beam's old formula have a negative opinion on the product.Only media can help to erase these negative assumptions of people. Because of its insatiable interest in spreading new news to the people. They are always in run to improve their trp ratings and are competing with their fellow mates. So surely they help us to spread the news of the news non-carcinogenic formula. They also aid us in removing the negativity among people regarding this formula.

Thirdly, though media is central part of the publicity campaign we can even opt for other methods. We can organize events in various malls and public crowded places displaying a demo of the new product. We can also involve celebrities to campaign our product; which is also a major source to increase customer growth. In this way we can win confidence of people and also reduce the costs involved in advertisements.

Collecting all the pieces together, fighting fire with fire is very effective way to win. Invoving media for campaigning the comapnies new Sun-Beem Facial Cleanser can surely benefit the company to increase its customer line. Upon that t also helps in reducing the negativity of the older product. But we can also consider few other ways like public displays also to campaign which at times involves lesser costs which is surely a benifit for the company.