Science is meaningless without religion.

Science and religion are not like the two faces of the same coin to be dependent, they are unrelated. Science aims to improve the life. It brings advancements in the society. Religion on the other hand is more about the different almighties people believe, different traditions and customs they follow. Both the streams though, have their roots back to many centuries.To strengthen this argument we can consider few cases.

Firstly, the greatest achievement of science is the Big Bang theory by the great scientist, Mr.Stephen Hawking. It din't need him the support of any religion to prove his theory. Not only Big Bang theory, many inventions like the Electric Bulb by Einstein, Newtons laws, Telephone. All these inventors never stated that they were supported by a certain religion, or their beliefs.

Secondly, the existence of god, the detection of godly particles in the universe by NASA. This proves that Science is solving the debate on the existence of god. Even in this process it is neither supporting any religion nor is been supported by any religion. It is in fact giving an evidence for the religious beliefs. Then how could science be meaningless without religion.

Thirdly, there is no separate science for each religion. Science is a common field for all the religions across the world. The scientists and inventors may be from different religions but they all believe in unique science. Science is a young man never needs the support of any other person or stick to support itself. It can stand on itself.

Collecting all the pieces together, we can clearly oppose the argument that science is meaningless without religion. It only needs the support of hope for advancing forward. It brings out the facts of life, which at times may oppose or support a religion. But the fact to be believed is science is independent. In fact, many other fields depend on it.