To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate.

The author argues that to serve the housing needs of students of Buckingham college, new dormitories are required and they can also increase the chances of prospective student enrolling in Buckingham college. This seems to be driven out of haste and the evidence provided prior to the statement made does not support the conclusion clearly.

In the first statement made by the author about housing needs, there is no mention about what types of issues are faced by students who are already enrolled. One of the problems can be, if the number of students who are sharing one room is greater than nominal count, the director and the concerened authorities can check if there are rooms which are vacant or booked by students but not used. Else they can also survey vacant spaces within the existing dormitories where new rooms can be built to acommodate the current population. To strenghten the claim, the author must provide details about the viability of adding new rooms in the existing buildings.

The author also mentions that the current planning is done to cater the needs of students 50 years down the line too. Such a long sighted planning can be costly and may require financial support which the college may not guarantee. The author also mentions about the rising average rent of apartments in the same town and claims that the off-campus housing cannot be afforded in the future. But if the college does not have the financial ability to back such audacious plans, the cost of the construction may be levied from the same students whom they wish to support. To support the claim there must be evidence that can compare the expected cost of off-campus housing with the expected price of dormitories.

The argument is also concerned about attracting more students to enroll in the subsequent years using the allure of these fashionable dormitories. But the argument already mentioned that the enrollment is growing and these measures are being taken to support the rising demands. If the college expects a larger rise in enrollment compared to recent trends, it must rather look into other academic issues which could be plaguing its reputation and fashionable dormitory cannot be the solution.