To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham.

The author claims here that to serve the rising needs of student over 50 years, we should build new dormitories and that will attract more prospective students. The argument reveals several instances of poor reasoning and ill-defined terminology. To justify this recommendation, the author reasons that, enrollment is growing and based on it will be double over next 5 decades. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the author's recommendation. Hence the argument can be considered incomplete or unsubstantiated.

First of all, the argument readily assumes that the current trend of current enrollment will continue over 50 years. This is merely an assumption made without much solid ground. We cant predict future whether trend will continue or not and recommendation give little clue about that in certain field enrollments are growing or in every field they are growing. Hence the argument would have been more convincing if it explicitly include the information about the growing enrollments in college and its genuineness over 50 years of time.

The argument readily claims that the rent for an apartment has risen in recent years so we have to build dormitories for it. This again is weak and unsupported claim as it does not demonstrate any correct correlation between rent of apartment and to build dormitories. We can not readily assumes that rant has increased and for that we have to build new hostels for the students. If the argument have provided evidence with some numbers that student can not afford the rent of an apartment and only option is to build the dormitories then it would have been a lot more convincing to the reader.

Finally the author claims that an attractive dormitories will attract more students. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the author's conclusion in several critical respects, and raises skeptical questions. For example, if dormitories will build today and the admission will be double after 50 years than will it be attractive?, Is attractive dormitories measure for enrollment of students?. Without convincing answers to these questions, the reader is left with impression that the claims made by the author are more of a wishful thinking rather than substantive evidence,

In conclusion, the author's argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a reliable a detailed analysis for building new dormitories. Finally, to better evaluate the argument , it would be necessary to know more information about why over 50 we need new dormitories.