“The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for our area. The company plans to build a small hotel on the land. Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary. There are no circumstances under which this sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population.”

As The Smith Corporation want to develop the land into a hotel, the environmental group should first have a discussion with the Corporation regarding this matter. How can the environmental protection group decide that there is no plan. There can be some circumstances under which this sale will benefit the community which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see the bird population. May be, The Smith Corporation is ready to bear the cost the maintaining sanctuary. May be, The Smith Corporation have plans to extend the sanctuary for the extending the number tourist which will eventually help in increasing the profit as well as aid in sanctuary development.

Though, the construction will affect the environment but The Smith Corporation can measurable steps to rebuild the atmosphere of sanctuary in the long term.

In addition to that, the sanctuary itself is a touristic place there should be a hotel nearby where tourist can stay and do the bird-watching. As the hotel would be nearby, tourists will have easy access to early morning bird watching. As this step will increase the number of tourist, this means more the income of the The Smith Corporation, which means more tax will be paid by Smith Corporation which will ultimately help in developing the Youngtown in number of ways. Though these are not the short term goals but anyhow this will affect the development in long term. Also, it is clearly mentioned that hotel will occupy only small percentage of land so this could also be discussed between environmental protection group and The Smith Corporation.

The final verdict is that any type of construction will affect the environment but thinking in the long term we can maintain the balance between environment and development required for as the necessity of human being.