A nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.

In my response to the argument, I suggest same national curriculum will help in binding the whole nation's student thought process but I also think that each individual should have a profound learning of his state's history, culture and religion.

If we talk about the subjects like Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Physics etc. these all should have nationally similar curriculum.Why? Let me illustrate this by an example. Suppose if I live in rural area and my cousin live in fully developed metropolitan city of the same nation, he would be having better access to the resources of studies and he can aid me over the phone, as the our curriculum is ditto. I can straight forward ask the book 'XYZ', page '24', question number 11. He can directly response to me for that particular question as the everything is same for us in terms of curriculum. Here subjects like Math and Science can be easily discussed. So the same national curriculum can help keeping the students on the same page.

However, considering the subjects like History, Geography and Civics (there could be more), students should have a curriculum which focus more on the local histroy and geography of the area where the students are actually residing. It is because, the students, when get more familier with local monuments, weather, soil, plant and species they will feel more like a part of the place. Subjects like history which render students the history of local place, monumnets etc. make interesting the students to go to that place to understand and indulge more into the subject. Similarly, for the local culture that has been followed by the that local place should have been more eloborate. Similarly can be said for the Geography and Civic.

The final inference is when it comes to the subjects of technical knowledge and advancement, curriculum should be national but when it comes to subject related to culture, history, geography and religion curriculum should be tailor made for each individual city for the deeper understanding of the place where one is residing.