In a study of the reading habits of Waymarsh citizens conducted by the University of Waymarsh most respondents said that they preferred literary classics as reading material However a second study conducted by the same researchers found that the type o

The above statement indicates that, the first study conducted by the University of Waymarsh is flawed. They have come to this conclusion based on the second study where each citizens in public libraries checked out the mystery novel. However, before this statement can be fully evaluated, there are certain things that needs to be explained by the author.

First of all, reading habits of people might differ from one another. In the first study, of Waymarsh citizens where respondents chose literary classics might be the students of history where the literary classic is one of the pivotal subject. For example, harry potter is considered as one of the very famous book in the world which happens to be literary classics. So myriad of citizens, might have choose it because it is very important for their subject also it is very ahead of it's time so people might have preferred that book in the first study. If either of these situation has some merit, then conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, some people read book in order to kill the time and get rid of their banal life. The author in the argument prematurely stated the fact that respondents from the first study might have misrepresented their reading habits. Perhaps, mystery novels are considered to be one the very captivating. We can always take an example of one of the famous novel Rebecca which can be a good time pass when you're bored with your work. Hence, if the above statement is true then argument above doesn't hold any water.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to it's reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author, is able to answer and clarify all the quandaries presented above and offer more evidence then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed study.