Claim Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system Reason Laws cannot change what is in people 039 s hearts or minds Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the

Surely, there has been no time in history where the lifes of people have changed more dramatically. People have to face lot of circumstances that comes along their way in life, which would certainly exact a toll even with the stringent guildelines and laws. Different situation demands to act in a different way, so it would be very erroneous to say laws would not change what is in people's minds and heart.

It is not obligatory for laws to act as a despotic regime in every possible way,sometimes it is made in order to protect people's life and to maintain the discipline in the society for the overall betterment of the society. In other words, reaction to action, and upbringing is one of the pivotal reasons for people to act in certain way which is understandable, but with the harsh laws even adamant people can change their perception for certain situation. For example, if we give liberty to people to go any extent during any kind of dispute then, death toll of people would be rampant. However, when we recommend for the certain type of laws to be addrresed then people would be more cognizant when doing any kind of mistakes.

Strict laws and development of the society always go hand in hand. With the modernization in the society there many culture and traditions that has been changed abreast with laws. This defiinitely proves that even for the modern problems we need to have certain rules and regulations to change people's befuddlement for the consequences they would face in future. For instance, even with the wide information about why child marriage is so wrong people would not have stop it if there were no life time imprisonment for the one's who do such acts.

Moreover, laws would not be prejudiced which eventually help us in making egalitarian society in coming decades as well. No matter who you are what your background is laws if you have done any misconduct then you would be punished according to the law.

To rebuttal, i completely discord with the claim as laws are very significant in order to maintain the discipline and to make people sensible about the consequences of the problem which would definitely solve half of the problem of society.