SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument is based on several assumptions and doesn't give any inkling about whether said assumptions are factually correct or not.

The argument assumes that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg as there has been a surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville. This reasoning has several flaws. Maybe Middlesburg has run out area to expand as it has already urbanized in all expanses, and doesn't have more area to build houses. More number of people are buying houses in Corporatesville can be based on the fact that maybe it is the nearest town to Middlesburg due to which people can travel to and fro between Corporateville and Middlesburg for work without having to stay in Middlesburg.

The argument also fails to provide any reasons for the result of its survey. The employees might have reacted in such a way due to the traffic conditions in Middlesburg. But this issue of traffic congestion might only be for a short term since, the municipal corporation of Middlesburg is constructing a metro system connecting all the parts of the city, causingto several log jams in a lot of areas. However, once the construction is complete, the average travelling time for the employees will be cut in half.

Finally, it has been stated that corporatesville has lower taxes than Middlesburg which makes it both cheap and safer. This a totally flawed argument, since lower taxes doesn't imply that the city is safer. In fact, there might be more threats to safety in Middlesburg as it isn't an urban setting, which means that there won't be any CCTV camera's around the town. Also, since the town might be scarcely populated which would lead to more crime as it is not densely packed. There won't be a lot of people around to report suscpicious activity to the police. The argument also assumes that the town will be cheaper for the company, but it disregards several factors such as transportation. Due to corporatesville being an urban centre, there wouldn't be any problem in transportation but the same can't be said in a rural setting. Whatever the company might save in taxes might have to be paid for transportation costs.

Hence, it can be concluded that as long as more research isn't done into the consequences of shifting Supercorp headquarters to Corporatesville, it isn't advisable to do so.