SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument presented by the author may be flawed for the numerous reasons. Primarily the argument is based on the assumption that surge in the number of homeowner can somehow benefit Supercorp. It may seem convincing that according to the facts presented in the argument, the conclusion in valid, but certain assumptions taken by the author fails to present a cogent case to it.

It is assumed in the argument that surge in the number of homeowners can somehow benefit Supercorp. However, it is nowhere mentioned that how is Supercorp is getting benefit from homeowners. Additionally, the argument states that Corporatevile is 'superior' place to live, but argument fails to mention that what factors are involved to constitute it superior than Middlesburg. Had it been mentioned that how increase in homeowners affects Supercorp, the argument would have presented a little persuasive case.

Secondly, the argument bases it's claim on a survey conducted that employees do not prefer Urban areas to work. However the Scope and range of survey is not mentioned i-e, whether all the working employees participated in the survey or only a small number of employees participated in that survey. Thus, the conclusion will fall apart if only a few number of employees participated in the survey.

The argument assumes that lowering the taxes is the only factor contributing for deciding that whether the place is cheaper than Middlesburg. It may be possible that taxes be cheaper than middlesburg but the other expenses like household expeneses, rent etc may be costlier than that in Middlesburg.

The argument presented by the author are based on a lot of unwarranted assumption which can cause the conclusion that " supercorp made the best decision to shift its headquarters from middlesburg to Corporateville" to fall apart. To make a clear case the author should have presented a more detailed scenario on what are the benefits conferred by Supercorp by shifting their headquarters.