People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The argument broached in this prompt is almost agreeable to a large extent that a person should follow logic than emotion when making a decision. An emotional decision often leads to afterwards remorse and guilt or regret. However, when the stakes are low i-e, when the consequences from the decision not that rigid and if it favors edifying pf your close ones than emotional decision can be proved helpful.

if we take a situation where the decision making not only affect yourself but rather a group of people, then it is considered prudent to take decision with the logical flow rather than emotional flow. For example, if a person is a senior executive in a firm and his/her views and decisions matter to a lot to company's profit and loss then certainly the decision should be made with proper logic. However, if the same person makes a decision emotionally considering his stature and other sentimental factor like, condition of his personal life, personal anxiety, and tries to justify the untenable then it will probably lead to the downfall of himself and company as well. So, it will be considered a poor decision making ability by such an important person of the company can certainly go towards negative aspect of company's progress and the person as well.

Furthermore, considering a case of one's personal life. For example- if a person compromises his/her career for some another person because he/she is smitten with another person than it not guaranteed that he/she will live his/her life in harmony. Compromising ones career is a big step/decision which one should think with logic as well as emotion. Nonetheless, if the person only goes with innate sentiments while making above decision and tries to justify or advocate for the same with logic later on, will most probably regret it.

On the other hand, if the stakes are low while deciding something then the decision can be made emotionally considering that it is for the welfare of a group of people or of your clique. While a reasonable person might think that every decision should be taken logically, actually the proper balance of logic and sentiment can assure success. Justifying one's poor decision later on can certainly deteriorate one's situation in personal and professional life.

So from the above examples, it is clear that a decision should be a proper mixture of emotion and logic. An entirely logical decision is pernicious, so is an entirely sentimental decision.