The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Today's world is all about competition. Everywhere we see, a person is competing with all different types of classes to make his name in this world. People believe that true leadership quality can be achieved by vanquishing others in a competition. However, the esscense of true leadership is not only competiting to each other an getting strong but to co-operate with each other. Cooperation is the quality with which amost anytohing can be achieved with firm determination and assiduosly.

If a young person becomes an adult and has the reponsibility of a task to perform in any field of work say, sports, politics, business etc, he will need to cooperate with fellow mates to achieve the goals. For example, consider cricket, a team sport, it is a very competitive sport but if a player doesn't cooperate with the team then there is high chance that the same team will lose the game. Every good sports player like, Cristiano Ronaldo, Sachin Tendulakar , etc are good team players and know the value of cooperation in the team. So, it is good if we are preparing young people to compete in this competitive world, but in order teach them leadership , teamwork skills, cooperation should be instilled in them.

Consider another example, Mr. Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India, he is very good leader, not because he is powerful and has competeted to a lot of political parties in India to become prime minister of India, but because of his cooperative quality with is own party and people of India. If he would not have cooperated with his fellow member and team in his political party, it would be highly possible that the party would have dissolved and re-election would have occured in India.

Young Children are developing mind, they are the future of the country. If we were to teach only on how to excel on a field, then they would never know the essence of leadership and teamwork. However, some might say that competition is required more in this world and one can excel through competition. It can be the case that the child is a prodigy and is very good in adept in his field. But in later stages, when he will be exposed to reality of world then it would be impossibe form him to to do anuthing without coperation. Hence, cooperation is necessary element in anyone's life.

This fast pacing world has a lot to take and less of offer. So, we must prepare our young ones to cooperate with each other to reach our goals rather than competitng with each other