SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument that Super Corporation made the best decision to move from Middleburg to Corporate City is flawed. Assumptions including making vaguely defined statements, trusting a survey without including the methods, and comparing ill-defined numbers renders the argument invalid.

The argument claims that the Corporate City is a "superior place to live," this is flawed because superior can be defined in so many ways. In the argument, the reason Corporate City is superior is because there was a recent surge in homeowners. However, they could be moving there because it is cheaper not because it is superior. This argument could be improved if it included other reasons why the Corporate City is superior. Examples include information about its environment, school districts, and nightlife.

Super Corporation has also made the mistake of basing its argument on a survey. Surveys are highly subjective and variable and do not guarantee the actions of its participants. Additionally, surveys can have biases if the they word questions in biased ways or if the population sample is not inclusive of all employees. For example, if Super Corporation took a small sample population in their company, the survey would likely be misrepresentative of the beliefs of all employees. Super Corporation could strengthen their argument by including their methods of collecting such information.

The claim that the recent surge in the number of home owners proves that Corporate City is a superior place compared to Middleburg is flawed because it does not include any context. It is possible that Middleburg has experienced overall growth over the last ten years, while Corporate City has only seen growth in the last year. In this case, Middleburg would be superior, rendering the argument invalid.

Because Super Corporation makes assumptions about the definition of a "superior place to live," the results of surveys, and the number of new home owners surging to Corporate City, Super Corporation's argument is invalid.