SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author claims that the movement of SuperCorp headqurters, from Moddlesburg to Corporateville, is the best decision they could made. However, the passage's development of assertion conatains some of unjustifiec assumptions, and therefore there should be further concrete evidence to correctly examine the author's statement.

Firstly, the author claims that because homeowners population in Corporateville recently increaed, Corporateville is better place to live than Middlesburg. However, in this assertion, the author assumes that the rise of homeowners necessarily implies the suitability of residence, which might not be true. For example, it is possible that only homeowneres are increased, and exact number of dwellers in Corporateville because Corporateville is good place to investment but not good place to live. In additions, surge of populations could result in lack of sufficient infrastructures or traffic facilities, compared to large population. Furthermore, even if the number of homeowner is a direct indicative of living quality, the author assuems that Middlesburg's homeowner populations remained, which is not necessarily true. If these assumptions, such as causation between homeowner number and living quality or not increasing Middlesburg's homeowner populations, are not true, Middlesburg might be better place to live than Corporateville.

Secondly, the author asserts that because of employee survey, SuperCorp's workers prefers pastoral area to live than urban area. However, this assertion includes unwarranted assumption that the survey is valid. For example, it could be a case that the number of respondants of survey might be small, and this hypothetical case implies that the survey is unreliable. Furthermore, respondant's responses do not guarantee they are satisfied with rustic living area. because it is possible that they live in urban area so that they do not exactly know about flaws of living in rural area. If this is true, then the movement of headqurters might effect SuperCorp worker's dismay. For these unguaranteed assumptions, the author's claim that SuperCorp employees prefer rustic area than urban area to live is not fully justified.

Thirdly, upon the condition that the lower taxes of Corporateville than Middlesburg, the author argues that the business in Corporateville should be more lucrative. However, is this development of argument, the author assumes that tax rate is direct and only cause of the corporation's profit, which is groundless. For example, it could be the case that while the tax rate is significantly low in Corporateville, their labor cost is exceedingly high and therefore SuperCorp should spend much more cost in Corporateville. This hypothetical case can make SuperCorp less lucrative than in Middlesbrug.

Finally, the author argues that because of these reasons stated in the passage, the movement to Corporateville is the best choice among they could made. However, even if Corporateville is better place for SuperCorp than Middlesburg, it do not necessarily guarantees it is the best place, because there could be more better place other than Corporateville or Middlesburg. In other words, the author assumes that Corporateville and Middlesburg is the only best places to do a business. If this is not true, it is possible that there exist even more better place to move, and then the SuperCorp's movement to Corporateville is not the best choice. For these reasons, the author's assumption that there are no more better place to move corporation except Corporateville and Middlesburg is not fully warranted.

In conclusion, the author makes unjustified assumptions, such as the causation between homeowner population and living quality, SuperCorp worker survey's validity and reliability, future profit increasing due to lower tax rate in Corporateville, and that there are no other placed to do SuperCorp's business except Corporateville and Middlesburg. Because of these unwarranted assumptions, the author's argument needs more elaboration for justification of these assumptions.