SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The author argues that Supercrop made the best decision and cites a few reasons to back his claim.

Firstly, the author assumes that many homeowners moved to Corporateville just because Supercorp moved its headquarters there. This is a fallacy. There may be other reasons which account for this sudden surge, for instance, a sudden drop in housing prices in Corpoprateville may have tempted a lot of people to change their residence. There might also be issues with current standard of living in Middlesburg. If there is a lack of basic necessities like clean water supply and proper sanitation, families might not be willing to change their residence. If any of these circumstances prove to be true, the basis of the argument by the author fails.

Secondly, there are no details provide about the survey, if we are to believe the results. The demographic of survey-takers might not be the same as the people who have shifted to Corporateville. The author assumes that the same people who took the surveys also moved into Corporateville. If this proves to be false, the survey's results can't be taken to be reliable.

Thirdly, the author needs to give more insight into which taxes are lower in Corporateville. It might be the case that there is a progressive tax system in place and the taxes affect lower and middle class workers a lot and are beneficial only to high income households. The author assumes that the tax system is beneficial to individuals of the same income strata who are moving to Corporateville.

Also, moving to Corporateville might not be "the best decision" but only a better one suited to Supercorp and the company is only purporting it as a miracle move to give false hope to all the workers moving to Corporateville and potentially hide some crucial facts about the new city which are in favour of Middlesburg being a better place to live.