SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument presented failed to support that SuperCorp made the best decision in moving its headquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville. There are several holes in the argument, and we will examine the main three.

First, Corporatevill could experience a surge in its number of homeowners and still be an inferior place to live than Middlesburg. Logically, we would expect the opposite: a sudden surge in a city's population should temporarily reduce its quality of life, as it would take some time to build and adjust its infrastructure to serve the higher number of homeowners. To categorically conclude Corporatevile has superior living standards than Middlesburg, more data should be explored, such as crime, education, healthcare, pollution, traffic, etc.

Second, the employee survey suggesting that workers prefer to live in non-urban areas doesn't support Corporateville as a better place just because Middlesburg is a predominantly urban area. What if Corporateville is too? Even if that's not the case, if Corporateville is in a non-urban area, not even then the survey helps build the case, as SuperCorp workers might already live in non-urban areas, and commute to work. For this point to be valid, the argument should have stated that Corporateville is not in an urban area, and the survey should have asked whether employees care about commuting to work or not.

Finally, the argument states that Corporateville has lower taxes and is therefore not only safer but cheaper than Middlesburg. Why lower taxes lead to a safer place to live? Again, logically we would expect the opposite: higher taxes would revert in better services provided to the citizen by the government, which would lead to better police department and lower crime rates. And most important, a city might have lower taxes and still be more expensive to live, if the price of their products and services are higher. To prove this point, the argument should include data about crime and cost of living, comparing both cities.

It's not clear whether SuperCorp made the best decision moving its heardquarters from Middlesburg to Corporateville. On top of including more data comparing both cities, as described previously, to strengthen the argument the company should have also looked into operational costs differences between them.