Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term we urge all of our clients to invest in this new company For the first time in ten years A company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current

The author argues that all the clients should invest in Techcorporation because it is the first company, in ten years, that develops satellite technology which has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. Moreover, he states that a recent consumer survey depicted that over eighty percent of the respondents were dissatisfied with the current provider of satellite television and they would switch to a new provider, if given the opportunity to do so. He serves this as the basis of his conclusion that the new venture of Techcorporation into the satellite television segment will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now. However, the author inadvertently skips a few questions that might need further clarification to decide the potential of such argument.

First, the survey stated here corresponds to eighty percent of the respondents. What it does not specifically state that whether these eightly percent is a significant portion of the people using satellite television. There might be a larger proportion of people who did not respond to the survey and skipped it. However, in only accounting for eighty percent of the people who responded the survey, the author might be erroneous in asserting that most people are likely to go for a change in their satellite television service provider. Also how this eighty percent stands in actual numbers is important. For example, if the number of repondents are only a meagre hundred, then eighty people want to change their provider, but if the number of respondents, let's say, is thousand, then their are eight hundred people likely to go for a change, a factor of ten times. This serves to show how the sales will directly be affected by this absolute number of people involved and hence the profitability of Techcorporation and its investors.

Second, the author's statement that this is the first time in ten years that a company which develops satellite technolgy, has been approved by the FTA, serves to be cautionary to its investors. The question relevant to this is why was this certain company approved by the FTA? It might be that over the last ten years, no other company which develops satellite technology, has ever tried to come with customer service ventures due to lack of profitability or associated infrastructural development costs. It is important then, to show how Techcorporation is ready to withstand such challenges that might have discouraged other companies to follow the same course of action. It might also be that Techcorporation has certain acquaintances in the FTA, which has evidently led to this approval. Under such scenario the credibility of its profitability also stands questionable. Furthermore, how a new player in the field provides better facilities at better costs to the customers also needs to be clarified to advocate the profitability of the company in delivering satellite television services to the customers.

Furthermore, other questions relevant to this argument is how the profitability of the company stands over a long time period? While any new entities coming into the market are likely to have an initial support, its services over long time periods are instrumental in ascertaining the profitability of the company. Early investors may see a sudden rise in profits over one day, only to be disappointed in the long run where they are hit by a significant loss due to unforeseen circumstances. Some of these unforeseen circumstances may be that the competing company revises its plans and charges and makes an offering to its existent customers at a lower cost. There might also be additional ventures of other companies in to this market segment. It might also be important that the FTA has revised its standards and are more likely to grant approval to newer companies and under all these scenarios, the question that need to be answered is hoe Techcorporation's providings stand out amidst competition. This will serve to be important in ascertaining the profitability of the investments made.

In conclusion, it might be that the prospect of investing in Techcorporation is profitable for the investors. However, as it stands now, the author's argument stands specious and unpersuasive due to certain unanswered questions. The author must present more clarification on how the eightly percent of the recent survey's respondents correspond to the greater percentage and to a sufficiently large number of people. He must also present clarifications on why Techcorporation was granted the FTA approval, despite history suggesting otherwise and how the company stands profitable in the long run, amdist competition, in order to ensure a fair evaluation of the argument.