"Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The newsletter offers advice to the investors stating Techcorporation is the top pick for investment, urging all the clients to invest in the new company. This argument is supported by the statistics that majority of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Any new company that emerges as a competitor to the existing services seems quite convincing. People tend to invest heavily at times in these type of investments. This could help the investors as well as the promoters of the company who are looking to cash in, so that the newcomer gets a stronghold of the market. However many times investing without having any knowledge or checking the given biodata of the company could be disastrous.

The newsletter urges the investors to invest into the new Techcorporation since the supporting survey claims that majority of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider. If this data is to be considered true, then the newcomer in satellite television providers competition could be the ideal competitor, and certainly would be the ideal option for investors. However, if the claim is fallacious then it could be a debacle for the investors. The extent of the survey is not specified meaning only the area where people were not satisfied with the services were considered, or only a small proportion of the population was taken into account. The article fails to substantiate with proper statistics that could be relied upon.

The article states that for the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider if considered true could be revolutionary in the competition of television providers. But, if the approval of FTA is faulty based, the investors seem to be led by deception. The extent of FTA's involvement in processing the information is not provided which does not completely support the leading argument.

In conclusion, the article offering the investors an opportunity to invest in a new competitor for the satellite television providers seems to be plausible to a certain extent. The article fails to provide evidence and data that can be relied upon. The assumption that new venture of Techcorporation satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now does not substantiate with arguments that lead to the above conclusion of the article.