Since those issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on their front cover were the poorest selling issues over the past three years the publisher of Newsbeat has recommended that the magazine curtail its emphasis on politics to focus more

The magazines serve as one of the best methods of mass media communication. It can offer its audiences with a wide a range and variety of information. The people are free to choose the category of news they prefer and read it. The magazines serve as a medium of entertainment in that it allows people to enjoy its content.

The argument talks about featuring political news on their front cover. This could be avoided because a person who is not interested in political news should not not be intimidated by looking at the front cover thinking that the magazine covers majority of political news rather than other categories of news. The front cover of the magazine should give a wholesome idea of what exactly people can get out of the magazine. It can contain pieces of small articles from different genres on the front page or to make it more attractive can depict a scenery or any pictures pertaining to aesthetic appearances of nature. This might attract more people to buy the magazines which in turn increases the selling point of the magazine.

The argument also tells that a survey conducted portrays that people's general interests have shifted towards economic issues than the political ones. It is necessary to understand what type of survey was conducted. How much population was covered during the survey. Whether the survey was conducted where majority of people who preferred economic news to political news. Answering these questions might help us to get a better understanding of the kind of survey. The survey should be a generic one. If the survey had been conducted in multiple areas where there are people who prefer to read Newsbeat magazine, people who prefer to read other magazines to Newsbeat, people who are inclined to read more political issues, people who like to read economic issues and finally people who don't like to read magazines. These categories of people should be a part of the survey to arrive at an approximate outcome of understanding the people's interests.

A magazine should not focus only on one particular area. The interests of people keep varying every minute. It is always necessary to convince the readers that you offer the best content in your magazine and that you offer the content that people are looking for. Hence, a magazine should provide coverage for a variety of areas including political issues, economic issues, health care, wildlife, important events that had taken place in the past few weeks, etc. This will provide the reader an opportunity to choose from a variety of fields and read according to their interest. This might as well increase the selling of the magazines as more people tend to buy the magazine since it offers content for all interests of people.

To conclude, it is necessary that a magazine should make its front cover as attractive as impossible since first impression is the best impression. The magazine should try to include content from myriad of fields in order to catch the attention of large variety of population. These could be some of the selling points which could help the magazine to improve their revenue.