"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Argument states that Adams Realty is better than Fitch Realty for selling home quickly and at a good price because Adams realty has 40 real estate agents and fitch has 25, many of them work part time. Adams’ last year was twice as high as Fitch, included home sales that averaged $168,000 and Fitch’s $144,000. There are many assumptions in the argument, which can make argument weak if proves false. No evidence provided in the argument that home can be sold with adams at good price. Whether Adams real estate agents are part time or full time. Fitch’s last year avenue is including or excluding home sales and $168000 is not double of $144000. How long it will take for Adams to sell a home ten years back and how long it is taking now for Fitch to sell a home.

First assumption is that, if Adam’s can sell home quickly, it means that they can sell home at good price. There is no comparison about selling price of home between two firms. There could be a possibility that Fitch realty is doing more price negotiation to get good price for customer. They might be getting customer who can buy home but not giving price which seller is expecting. There could be another possibility that Fitch firm has spacility in certain type of homes for example single family homes and adams have spacility in selling other type of homes for example big homes.

Argument also assumes that Adams firm has 40 real estate agents and Fitch has only 25, which is making adams better than fitch. There is no data presented in the argument that 40 real estate agents of Adams are part time or full time. Can all the agents sell home better than Fitch agents. Are all the agents working on selling home only, there might be possibility that out of 40 only few are working on selling homes, others might be working on administration work. May be all the 40 agents are not good. May be Fitch’s all the 25 agents are working on selling homes and working on selling homes.

Another assumption is that Adams’ revenue last year revenue was twice as high as Fitch, which makes it better than Fitch. Numbers given in argument are $168000 for Adams including home sales and $144000 for Fitch. According of numbers $168000 doesn’t look twice of $144000. There is no information that $144000 income of Fitch is including or excluding home sales.

In the argument, it is mentioned that ten years back it took four months for Fitch to sell a home and now t took less than one month for Adams to sell a home. There is no information in the argument that ten years back how long it was taking for Adams to sell and home and how long it is taking now for Fitch to sell a home.

If any of the assumptions become false, it can make argument weak. Data about selling time of a home is only for only home. To decide which firm is good more current data is needed about selling time of home and data about spacility in selling home types and areas where Adams are more known for selling homes and where Fitchs are more famous for selling homes.