The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

All the people in a society or a country have right to know about laws and policies of authorities. They can question authorities to get more information or show their disagreement about policies implemented by them, it will prevent them from doing whatever they want to do and people will feel more involvement in the system. Our history represents many examples where people of society couldn't question or have no right to question lead society in the darkness and caused damage on humentarian ground.

One of the very famous emporers, Badshah Aurangjeb, once he passed a rule that nobody in his kingdom will sing or play musical instruments, and if anybody caught doing this will be killed. At that time if anybody will question him will get punishment. In this kingdom, music was otiose for long time. The people use to love music, but can't enjoy it anymore and were not allowed to give their opinion or ask question, which caused danger existence of music in India. Imagine if people in those times would have questioned authorities then things would have been different.

Another extreme example is Hitler, he took away all the rights from people including question him, on his decisions for public and he killed huge number of people who were not following his relegion or standing against him. All this mess happened just because public lost right to question.

Therefore, for the well being to society, it is necessary its people to question authorities, so that they don't make such decisions which doesn't line up with betterment of society.