Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author said that radio station wcqp in rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast so from then the share of the radio audience in the rockville listening area has increased significantly. due to wcqp's recent success with call in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quiet interested in call-in advise programs so the station manager of kick recommends that even they can include more call-in advice programs to gain larger audience share. The point feels valid but it might not be necessarily true that just by increasing the call-in programs the audience might increase.

Firstly, as the author said that due to increase in the call-in advice programs the share of the audience increased but it might not be the exact reason. they are counting audience as an average of all show's. there might a chance that some other programs which might have been started at the same time as call-in program has got more attention than this. Or probably the timing of the call-in advice matches the free time of the audience so it might have gotten more attention. As there is no proof of the timing and the audience has increased only due to call-in advice we cannot exactly determine.

Secondly,we do not know which age-group did the call-in advice programs attract. what types of call-in advice programs where broadcasted at wcqp in rockville. is it related to the younger generation or older generation. Or what are the topics spoken in these programs.And how many cities did it cover. is it related to just a single city or is it globally broadcasted. if the kick in medway talks about the same topic as wcqp without uniqueness then it wont attract the large audience as it was already heard.

Lastly, The author said that nation survey was held to determine the success of the wcqp. we do not have proof that survey is valid one. Or how much of the audience was covered as there is no percentage or numbers mentioned. if the survey is valid one did they ask students or workers or both. what were the questions asked in the survey. was it only related to the Call-in advice programs or more.

On the basis of above mentioned a lot of data is missing. As we do not have a proper proof of what types of audience recommend the Call-in or the which generation is more interested and is the survey valid or not with this incomplete data one cannot recommend kick in medway to include more call-in advice programs. Once all the data is clear and if it matches exactly with the wcqp in rockville then kick of medway can also include more call-in advice programs to attract more number of audiences.