We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening th

The board of directors of Monarch books have recommended that opening a cafe, by closing children's book section, can boost their business more than previous. They have showed some reasons to bolster their point why it is necessary. However, it sounds like enough to concede with author but a careful scrutiny reveals some logical flaws that must be considered. Hence, the argument can be unsubstantiated.

First of all, the board of Directors stated that the percentages of children's populations declination reported by National census. This result negatively influenced in children's book section thereby day to day it is becoming less popular. That's why discontinuing this section will not be a big issue. Using this part, opening a cafe will be helpful to attract more customers. But it is well known that children like reading books. Is there any correlation between number of children and sales of children's book? Fewer children never indicated or ensure less book sales. On the other hand, this report mainly showed covering whole nation but Monarch store situate in particular area. It is also noted that if this particular area's children decline or not.

Additionally, to compete with Regal books, is it necessary to follow their strategy? Perhaps, more customers are attracted for their cafe not their book collections. Probably, their book's store business was not satisfying therefore they took another approach to run their business. But the board of Directors of Monarch books was motivated by their increased customers without considering reasons behind that.

Finally, a survey should be conducted to know public demand about opening a cafe in book store. Monarch book store has already a large customer and wide selection of varieties books. They are running their business at a same place more than twenty years. Without a good view about this book store, it is not possible to retain this fame. So, every step, they changing, must be evaluated properly if any negative effects impacts on customers. People mainly come here to collect their desire books. If they have any tendency to read book there like as a library, then store authority can enhance facility as well customers want. In this case opening a cafe is an excellent idea to pass some time with a book there. One point should be added that, if opening a cafe is reasonable then it should be starting in adjacent place of book store without discontinuing children's section if possible.

In conclusion, the author argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, author must provide concrete evidence, perhaps by way of reliable detail investigation of this two book stores. Finally, to better evaluate the argument, it would be necessary to know more information about public demand on Monarch book store.