Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a “Palean” basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brain River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Therefore it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Author made the conclusion that the so-called Palean baskets, found previously only in the village Palea, are not uniquely the Palean, basically on the fact that there were no Plaean boats found yet without which no Palenas cross the river, Brain in order to go to the Lithos. The conclusion is based on inadequate evidences and is not plausible.

Firstly, writer made conclusion just by assuming boats are only the medium to cross the river and absence of boat signified that the Palean baskets found in another village called Lithos are not those baskets found in Palea so Plaean baskets are not ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.