To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Major city is the commingle of peoples with different languages, cultures, costumes and even the economic as well as their life styles. It is therefore, by studying the the major cities, one can draw most important characters of the society. The society is a broad concept, which contains various aspects relating from daily lifestyles of people to their advancements in academic and economic progress. The idea lies in the fact that: major city is the center of development, it is the agglomeration of different peoples throughout the nation and the major city is also the center of tourism.

In historical scenario, peoples with similar idea were collected at a place and in order to make their lifestyle easier, they searched for different means of equipments, which later termed as the stage of development. People used to live in city in historical civilizations like in Greece and Mesopotamia. The major cities are relatively developed than other countries of the nation. As people always want development, many peoples from different part of country obviously come to stay at the major city. So, a major city is the representative of a society. If a tourist from another country comes to, Kathmandu, one of the major cities of Nepal, the way that the people of here respect him suggest the whole Nepalese culture that they treat the new people as a god. The way that people of Kathmandu spends their daily lifestyles, the way that they talk, the way that they behave to others can clearly reflect the way that the people out of city does. In other word, by studying the character of Kathmandu, a newcomer can imagine about the whole Nepalease society.

The another major city of Nepal, Pokhara, is the center of cultural development. Nepal is comprised of about 23 different groups with entirely different culture, language and customs. In Pokhara there is a large national museum where one can find the details of all different groups of society of Nepal. Not only this, every last day of the month, one can enjoy the large cultural programs, attended by peoples of all groups as suggested above, organized by local organization for cultural development. This suggests that, the study of Pokhara is sufficient to know about the cultural diversity of whole Nepalese society.

Third, the infrastructures developed in order for the tourism in major city reflects implicitly or explicitly the whole characters of the society. It is the center of tourism so, governments develops various structures in major city for tourism development. Again as an example the Kathmandu city. One who visit only Kathmandu city, can find more than 500 temples which are basically related to Hinduism, around 100 monarchs which are related to Buddhism, around 50 churches and about one or two mosques. This data lucidly elaborates the number of people who are Hindu all over the Nepal, around 80% of the total country population. Similarly the number of such places for pray are found in proportion to their contribution in total population of the country. This example further buttress that by studying Kathmandu, one can grasp the major characteristics of religions of Nepalese society.

It is found as the concluding remark that, major city is the collection of peoples from different part of the country and also is the main center of tourism, the structures are developed here in such a way that it can represent the whole society of the whole nation.