The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Why should people question on authority? Or what kind of people question on authority? Are important things to analyze while dealing the issue. The questioning behavior of people on the authority reflects how people are careful and concerned and leads the authority to be more careful on their duty too. The well being of people on the society is determined by large number of factors most of which comes jointly with the authority. The idea presented in the topic is justifiable because: authority is one which has complete power to lead the society, it is an organization motivated for the welfare of society. Also, questioning lead the transparency of authority.

First, authority, an organization made by people of society by electing the members from them, has complete authoritative power to lead the society. The rules and regulations and also the plans developed by them are crucial for the well being and welfare of society. If people question on the authority about their service and way of working, they will be more careful and more concerned on the work. It leads the proper use of the power as well as budgets on the development of the society.

Examples of countries like, Nepal, Pakistan etc. show the poverty rate not decreasing satisfactorily in the gap of past ten years is the direct consequences of lack of good governance and lack of questioning on authority. Government was found to be too monotonous and autocratic. The result is higher rate of poverty, increasing in number of employee going out of country for job and decreasing per capita income of people. It indeed, resulted on conflicts within the family members instead of the well being. In democratic countries, people elects their representative among themselves. They should be motivated for the well development and welfare of society and can answer the questions related to society.

The press freedom is one of the inherent part of democracy in which people are free to express their views in media and can easily go on opposition if they do not like the governance of government. In Nepal after the promulgation of new constituent around 10 years ago, the press freedom was established. After that, media mainly allowed political leaders to face with the problems of society by organizing a kind of “questioning” program on which they must answer the questions asked by public. It not only led the development of responsibility to the leader but also helps to make transparency on governance.

Finally it can be inferred that questioning makes public to ask about the governance of leaders. It makes the regulations transparent and finally leads to the well being of public.