Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The above argument is has numerous logical flaws and therefore is not convincing. Mainly, the inability of crossing the river does not necessarily imply that the baskets were not created in palea. In the follwoing paragraphs I will demonstrate these flaws and discuss their cases one by one.

First, assume that people in palea could not travel across the Brim river in order to reach to lithos. then the passage concludes that these baskests must have been created in lithos. this argument is based on the groundless assumption that the only way between these two villages has to be crossing the river. but, there might have existed other routes of traveling such as circumventing the river through land. Hence, the mentioned argument is not necesseraly correct, and might be accepted if the possibility of finding other routes between these two is refuted. A way to support this hypothesis might be refuting the possibility of existence of any route between these two villages through studying other archaeological objects that are considered to belong to only one of these two villages. if other charactersitics of the two villages are disparate, then one can conclude that there is no way that these two villages have been connected through routes.

Secondly, if we assume that the only route between these two cities could have been through crossing the river by boats, then, not finding boats is not a strong evidence that boats did not exist. since these two villages are considered ancient, they belong to a distant time. since wood has a short period of degrading it seems implausible to expect wooden boats created back then still be extant. In order to strenghten this part of the argument the writer should provide evidence that the villagers in these two cities were not able to build boats because of technological restraints.

Thirdly, even though these two villages are ancient, they do not necessarily belong to the same time period, and, hypothetically, it might be the case that the baskests found in lithos were created by people who migrated to lithos after some time and abondoned palea. therefore one way to improve the argument might be studying the historical time periods that these baskest were created in these two historical villages.

Ultimately, because the arguemnt written above has many flaws it is not convincing but, there are ways that the writer can use to improve their argument.